Ashia Bison Rouge
Cellist – Vocalist – Composer
With my cello, voice and electronic effects and loopstations, I take my audiences on captivating, distant journeys of electronic, pulsating, multi-layered orchestral pieces and ambient, classical, familiar nostalgic songs.

ASHIA BISON ROUGE

“Trust. Take your loved one under your arm and commit.
My relationship with the cello is one of the longest in my life. It hasn’t always been easy and there were many times I wanted to quit. I even once flew it over the Atlantic without insurance and if it would have disappeared I wouldn’t have gotten a new cello. I had decided, it would have been over. But it was there at the luggage return, an old friend, not willing to let me go and reminding me that commitment is essential.”

ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE

“Surrender. Embracing and surrendering to the moment is a great part of being a musician. It’s a sensitivity you grow into over time. Before I go onstage I prepare internally – anything can happen and I can improvise if need be. The power can go out, a string could break, etc… I embrace that moment, surrender into it, and take my audience on that journey with me.”

ASHIA BISON ROUGE

“Defiance. It’s been partly my defiance of the status quo that has kept me on my path in my music and live compositions. I’m often told that if I were to add drums, electronic beats, or a backing band, that I’d be ‘more popular’. That’s exactly missing the point- Everything that I work with stems from acoustic natural sounds, and every part of every song in the arrangements has a meaning, has an emotion, to the whole. I’ve collected the heartbeat of my son for a song. It was a huge decision to make – the heartbeat of the unborn for a song? It’s the most natural, and powerful beat, and not replaceable by anything electronic. This speaks. This has a soul.”

ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE
ASHIA BISON ROUGE
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

Ashia Bison Rouge

Cellistin – Vokalistin – Komponistin
„Mit meinem Cello und meiner Stimme, elektronischen Effekten und der Loopstation, entführe ich mein Publikum auf eine spannende, weite Reisen aus elektronischen, pulsierenden, vielschichtigen Orchesterstücken und klassischen, vertraut-nostalgischen Liedern.“

Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf

„Vertrauen. Nimm dein Liebstes unter den Arm und verpflichte dich. Meine Beziehung zu meinem Cello ist eine der längsten in meinem Leben. Es war nicht immer einfach und es gab viele Male, da wollte ich aufhören. Ich habe es sogar einmal ohne Versicherung über den Atlantik geflogen und wenn es verschwunden wäre, hätte ich mir kein neues Cello zugelegt. Ich hatte mich entschieden, es wäre vorbei gewesen. Aber es war dort, am Gepäckband, ein alter Freund, der nicht bereit war, mich gehen zu lassen und um mich daran zu erinnern, dass Engagement unerlässlich ist.“

Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf
Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf

„Hingabe. Den Moment anzunehmen und sich ihm hinzugeben, ist ein großer Teil des Musiklebens. Es ist eine Sensibilität, in die man mit der Zeit hineinwächst. Bevor ich auf die Bühne gehe, bereite ich mich intern vor – alles kann passieren und ich kann bei Bedarf improvisieren. Der Strom kann ausgehen, eine Saite könnte reißen, etc….. Ich nehme diesen Moment an, ergebe mich ihm und nehme mein Publikum mit auf diese Reise.“

Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf

„Trotzen. Es war zum Teil mein Widestand gegen den Status quo, der mich in meiner Musik und meinen Live-Kompositionen auf meinem Weg gehalten hat. Mir wird oft gesagt, wenn ich Drums, elektronische Beats oder eine Backing-Band hinzufügen würde, wäre ich „beliebter“. Sie haben das Wesentliche nicht begriffen: Alles, womit ich arbeite, stammt von akustischen Naturklängen, und jeder Teil jedes Songs in den Arrangements hat eine Bedeutung, hat eine Emotion, für das Ganze. Ich habe den Herzschlag meines Sohnes für ein Lied gesammelt. Es war eine sehr schwere Entscheidung – der Herzschlag des Ungeborenen für ein Lied? Es ist der natürlichste und kraftvollste Beat und nicht durch etwas Elektronisches zu ersetzen. Das spricht für sich. Das hat eine Seele.“

Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf
Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf
Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf
Ashia Bison Rouge; Artist; Cellist; Cello; Künstler; musikerin; Singer; Saskia Uppenkamp; photographer; portrait; Berlin; Fotograf